Tuesday, October 18, 2011

ABCs About Me

I snatched this survey from my friend, Leah. I love these things!

A. Age: 30
B. Bed size: Queen Size - it got crowded when I was pregnant, but other than that it's been just enough room for us.
C. Chore that you hate: Cleaning the bathtub. My hubby is really great at it though so we share the responsibility.
D. Dogs: Rori-4 year old, white, Shih Tzu - she was my big purchase when I was single. Love her!
E. Essential start to your day: HOT TEA with sugar and cream!
F. Favorite color: pink - my mom calls it my signature color
G. Gold or Silver: silver
H. Height: 5'6
I. Instruments you play: piano - took lessons for a total of 5 years growing up. I've lost a lot of it though
J. Job title: Stay at home wife and mom and house mom at Albuquerque Christian Children's Home
K. Kids: Carter - 4 1/2 months old, foster kids: M-17, A-15, K-13, V-12
L. Live: Albuquerque, NM
M. Mother’s name: Karla
N. Nicknames: Never really had any nicknames until I met Taylor. One of the little boys in our wedding couldn't say Kristi-he said Kiki. Even after he could say Kristi, Kiki had stuck. Taylor adopted it as well and still uses it.
O. Overnight hospital stays: After C-section with Carter - 4 nights
P. Pet peeves: Others in a conversation with me putting words in my mouth
Q. Quote from a movie: Inconceivable!
R. Right or left handed: Right
S. Siblings: Sister - Kara, Brothers-in-law - Jordan and Kevin, soon to be sister-in-law - Kim
T. Truth or Dare: Truth. I'm not a big enough risk-taker for dares.
U. Ultimate Vacation: I have no idea, actually...hmmmmm
V. Vegetable you hate: Asparagus
W. What makes you run late: I hate running late--I usually go out of my way to be ready on time. Currently though, I run late when Carter takes 45 minutes to nurse because he wants to talk to me instead of his normal 20-so I haven't left enough time.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: arm-age 10, knee-age 11, stomach-age 25
Y. Yummy food that you make: Smoked Gouda Mashed Potatoes
Z. Zoo animal: Favorite one? Monkey